Tel Dor Excavation Project


Tel Dor office
Institute of Archaeology
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Mt. Scopus 91950
Jerusalem, Israel
dorproj@mail.huji.ac.il
Tel. +972 (0)2 5881304

Staff login

Core Staff

Considering the extra-ordinary length of occupation at the site, the breadth of research issues, and the number of institutions involved, the Tel Dor staff must need be large, complexly structured and have a wide and varied base of expertise. The following list includes researchers, professionals and graduate students involved in research projects covering various facets of Dor. Temporary staff - active only during the excavation season - is not included.

Project Directors

Ilan Sharon sharon@mscc.huji.ac.il   
Ayelet Gilboa   agilboa@research.haifa.ac.il

The Core Staff

Yuli Gekht yulig42@gmail.com
Bronwen Manning bron.man@gmail.com
Susan Rebecca Martin srmartin@bu.edu
Sveta Matskevich svetlana.matskevich@mail.huji.ac.il
Barak Monnickendam-Givon   barak.monnickendam-givon@mail.huji.ac.il
Jessica Nitschke ln999@gmail.com
Yiftah Shalev efishalev@yahoo.com
Paula Waiman Barak paula76w@yahoo.com

Accompanying Researchers

Rosa Albert rosamaria.albert@icrea.es
Guy Bar-Oz guybar@research.haifa.ac.il
Daniella Bar Yosef Maier baryosef@post.tau.ac.il
Elisabetta Boaretto elisabetta.boaretto@weizmann.ac.il
Adi Behar adi.behar@weizmann.ac.il
Ravit Linn bahat@shani.net
Sandy Mermelstein sandymerm@aol.com
Rosa Maria Motta rmm2g@virginia.edu
Lidar Sapir-Hen lidarsap@post.tau.ac.il
Ruth Shahack-Gross   ruti@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il
Uzy Smilansky uzy.smilansky@weizmann.ac.il

Director Emeritus

Ephraim Stern sterne@mscc.huji.ac.il

Senior Staff

John E. Berg johnb@farwestern.com
Elizabeth Bloch-Smith eblochsm@sju.edu
Bracha Guz-Zilberstein  
Renate Rosenthal-Heginbottom   renate34@gmx.de
Jeffrey R. Zorn jrz3@cornell.edu

Veterans

Willem S. Boshoff boshows@mweb.co.za
Aaron Brody abrody@psr.edu
Andrew Stewart astewart@socrates.berkley.edu
Allen Estes alestes@email.msn.com
Laszlo Bartosiewicz h10459bar@ella.hu
Francesco Berna
Sarah Culpepper Stroup   scstroup@u.washington.edu